Meet Our Scientific Advisory Board

Our Scientific Advisory Board brings decades of experience in dermatology, skin cancer, genomics, and biotech innovation to help us redefine the way we test and treat skin cancer.

Lisa Beck, M.D.

Dr. Beck brings more than 20 years’ experience to the treatment of atopic dermatitis and eczema. She received her undergraduate degree from Mount Holyoke College and her medical degree from the State University of New York at Stony Brook. She completed her dermatology residency at Duke University and an Immunology Research fellowship at Johns Hopkins University. Dr. Beck is Co-Director of the URMC Center for Allergic Disease Research (CADR), one of four US centers with the World Allergy Organizations Center of Excellence designation. She has been the secretary of the International Eczema Council (IEC) since its inception in 2014, emeritus member of the National Eczema Association (NEA) Scientific Advisory committee, and is currently President-Elect of the Society of Investigative Dermatology.

Laura Ferris, M.D., Ph.D.

Laura Korb Ferris, M.D., Ph.D., is an Associate Professor and Director of Clinical Trials at the University of Pittsburgh Department of Dermatology. She is a member of the University of Pittsburgh Cancer Institute melanoma program, where she directs the pigmented lesions clinic. Dr. Ferris has been an investigator on several clinical trials evaluating technologies and assays for melanoma early detection and predictors of outcome in patients with melanoma. Her research, which is primarily focused on melanoma epidemiology, screening, and early detection has been widely published in the peer-reviewed literature. Dr. Ferris received her Ph.D. in immunology from The Johns Hopkins School of Medicine and her M.D. from The University of Maryland and she completed her residency in dermatology and fellowship in cutaneous oncology at the University of Pittsburgh.

George Han, M.D., Ph.D.

Dr. Han currently serves as the System Medical Director for Dermatology and Chief of Teledermatology at the Mount Sinai Health System. Dr. Han is the current Vice President of the Dermatologic Society of Greater New York and a member of the Medical Board of the National Psoriasis Foundation. To date, Dr. Han has over 50 publications in well-respected journals such as the Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology, the Journal of Investigative Dermatology, the Journal of Infectious Diseases, the British Journal of Dermatology, and the American Journal of Pathology. He remains active in both basic science research and clinical trials.

Ronald Moy, M.D.

Dr. Ronald Moy is a board-certified dermatologist and a diplomate of the American Board of Dermatology. He is a leader in the field of dermatology as a past President of the American Academy of Dermatology, Pacific Dermatologic Association and American Society for Dermatologic Surgery and as Vice President of the Skin Cancer Foundation. Dr. Moy completed his dermatology residency training at UCLA and his Facial Cosmetic and Mohs Micrographic Surgery Fellowship training at the University of Pittsburgh Center for Health Services. He is a former professor at the David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA, former Co-Chief of the UCLA division of Dermatology and former Chief of Dermatologic Surgery. He has served as president of the Los Angeles County Medical Association, Bay District and Editor-in-Chief of the Dermatologic Surgery Journal.

Darrell Rigel, M.D.

Dr. Darrell Rigel is a Clinical Professor of Dermatology at New York University Medical Center. He received his BS and MBA from MIT and his MD degree from George Washington University. He attended Cornell University Medical Center for his internship in Internal Medicine, and completed his training at NYU where he was Resident, Chief Resident, NIH Training Fellow and Dermatology Surgery Fellow. Dr. Rigel has served as President of the American Academy of Dermatology (1999) and for nine years as a Director of the American Board of Dermatology. He is a Past President of the American Society for Dermatologic Surgery and the American Dermatological Association. Dr. Rigel has also received numerous honors including the American Cancer Society’s National Honor Citation for Skin Cancer Programs and Presidential Citations from the American Academy of Dermatology and American Society for Dermatologic Surgery for public education programs in skin cancer.

Daniel Siegel, M.D.

Dr. Daniel M. Siegel is a Clinical Professor of Dermatology and former Director of the Procedural Dermatology Fellowship at SUNY Downstate. He has served as president of the AAD (2012) and is a past member of both the Academy’s Board of Directors and Coding and Reimbursement Task Force. He is a diplomate of the American Board of Dermatology and the American Board of Laser Surgery and is a fellow of the American Society for Dermatologic Surgery (ASDS), the American Academy of Dermatology (AAD), the American College of Mohs Surgery and the American Society of Mohs Surgery. Dr. Siegel earned his medical degree from Albany Medical College in Albany, NY. He completed his residency in dermatology at the University of Texas Health Sciences Center at Dallas and his fellowship at the Baylor College of Medicine in Houston. Dr. Siegel also earned a Master of Science degree in management and policy from Stony Brook University in Stony Brook, NY.